Vantage Point 2 bedroom 1st floor low

Book Your Stay
Lionshead
6 Sleeps
2 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms


Located in the heart of Lionshead, this newly remodeled condominium has majestic views of Vail Mountain. Features include: Full Kitchen, TV/VCR, CD stereo, Fireplace, Large Deck, Covered parking, Common area W&D, Sauna, Hot Tubs and Outdoor pool (summer only). The building is newly renovated with new balconies, railings and outdoor painting.

Guests staying at this property also have free unlimited access to the Aria Club & Spa. The Aria Club and Spa is located adjacent to the Cascade hotel off of South Frontage Road. The facility boasts over 78,000 square feet and is Vail's most extensive workout facility & spa- unprecedented for its professional approach to fitness and personal wellness. Offering fitness classes, personal training, Pilates, cardio and weight-training equipment, an indoor track, indoor basketball court, indoor tennis courts, racquetball, squash, heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tubs, the Aria Spa & Club takes fitness to the ultimate level. Guests also receive 10% off spa treatments M-Th before 2 P.M.  

 

Town of Vail Sales Tax License #STL000388

Bedding

1 King,1 Double,1 Trundle,1 Pull-Out Sofa

Amenities

Activities

  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Mountain Biking
  • Shopping
  • Winter Sports

Community

  • Hot Tub
  • Pool

Entertainment

  • CD Player
  • Digital/Satellite Cable
  • DVD Player
  • High-Speed Internet
  • WiFi

Kitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Island
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove

Miscellaneous

  • Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Satellite/Cable TV
  • Telephone
  • Television

Other Rooms

  • Dining Room
  • Living Room

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Gas BBQ
  • Mountain Views
  • Spa Access
  • Walk to River
  • Walk to Ski Slope

Parking

  • Garage 1 Space

Calendar

February 2019
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
March 2019
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
April 2019
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
May 2019
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
June 2019
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
July 2019
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Video

Map

Guest Reviews of vantage point 2 bedroom 1st floor low

Vail , CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by Flipkey

Excellent value and beautiful property!

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Leslie M.
Our family of five had a wonderful stay at this property in July. Just a few steps away from the main bus stop in Lionshead, we felt the location was convenient and scenic...just what we wanted! Our children LOVED the bunk bed and the mom loved how well stocked the kitchen was:). So many updates too. We would love to come back in future. Thank you!

Wonderful Spring Break

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Jacques F.
We've stayed in this unit for the past four years. The unit is exactly as described in the listing. The unit is clean and well maintained. We had a minor water leak under the sink, I called the management company and they sent someone within a matter of minutes to repair the leak. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a place in Vail.

“Thanks for a great stay!”

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Aaron B.
“Thanks for a great stay!” 

A nice and cozy place

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Anna N.
A nice and cozy place close to the Lionshead village and ski area. Loved it a lot!

Can't wait to return next year

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Gian
This is the second time that my friends and I stay at this property, and the experience was great on both occasions. Before our visit, the Prudential staff was very helpful with any help we required. The condo is in great condition as well as the furniture and appliances. The location, which is walking distance from the Lionshead gondola, is one of the property's main assets. One thing to keep in mind, is that the second bedroom is quite small and, in general, there isn't enough storage space for clothes and personal items. I think that this property for a single family with up to three kids.

Great Stay!

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Lindsey
Prudential was great to work with. Everything was very easy and convenient for our trip. The condo was great for 4 adults. There's a lot of furniture in the condo, so it might get cramped with more people. However the beds were comfortable, and all the amenities were great! We cooked in a majority of our meals there. They had most things you would need, however they were a little dated. All in all, it was a very pleasurable experience!

Nice place, got what we expected

4 out of 5 stars          
Review by Great Wedding Accomodations
It was refreshing to walk into the location and get exactly what we expected. it was clear, nicely furnished and had enough room for 4 adults and 3 children (that included 3 pack-n-plays). On top of that, it was a great location so we didn't have to drive anywhere all weekend. Would recommend this property.

It was a pleasant surprise 🙂

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Sarah Fall
I was truly surprised to find the condominium in such a good condition and so close to everything. I loooved the location and the view you get from the breakfast table. Everything was clean, very well equipped, from kitchen to bedrooms. Loved out stay here 🙂

This was the perfect location, it was close to everything we nee

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by M. McLindon
This condo was close enough to everything: shopping, ski rentals, eateries, and the ski slopes.

Great ski vacation

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Elizabeth L.
We had the pleasure of staying in a very nicely furnished, if not a little small, 2 bedroom condo about 90 seconds from the base of the Lionshead Gondola. Prudential did a great job with the accommodation and provided a little gift bag upon our arrival. The lock box with key and the ease of entry was super. The company provided a clean place with plenty of towels and fresh sheets. We used the getaway planner concierge service which also worked out very well for lift passes and grocery delivery. The staff at Prudential were always kind and courteous and were extremely helpful in making this a great vacation.

101 Vantage Point

4 out of 5 stars          
Review by Pedro Mirabal
The Room was nice and has a great view. Needed more towels and found a broken mirror in one of the bedrooms, spoke to John and notified.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review. We were pleased to bring more towels to the property. We hope to see you again in Vail.

It was wonderful

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by csteffner
Location and amenities were great

Wonderful Condo right in Lionshead village

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by BabyBear
The location of this condo was perfect. Literally just steps from Lionshead village and all the shops/restaurants. It was also right next to the free Vail bus stop to go into Vail vlliage. We had 5 adults and 2 kids and easily fit into the 2 bdrms. There was even a pullout trundle and a foldout couch that could have been used for extra sleeping space that we didn't need. Covered parking was a plus. Condo was very clean and had all the basic amenities for us to cook some of our own meals there including a working BBQ grill outside. There was no cleaning service for our 1 week stay unless you want to pay extra for this, so if you are using the pool you may want to bring your own pool towels. Each of the bedrooms had their own flat screen TV in addition to the TV in the living room which was nice. Other thing to note is that you can't check in until later afternoon (4 pm) and you must checkout by 10 am. Overall, we loved staying here and would definitely stay here again. good value for Vail.

Mostly great, and close to the slopes!

4 out of 5 stars          
Review by Michele
This unit is clean, nicely decorated and very close to the Gondola. I would absolutely recommend it to anyone who wants to ski in Vail. My one complaint about our stay was that the kitchen was inadequate. Of course the major appliances were present, but some very basic kitchen utinsels (measuring knives, spoons, baking sheets, mixing bowls, a spatula, a sharp knife, etc) were missing. This may not be an issue for many guests, but if you like to cook a lot, as we do, I suggest you take a few of your own items.
Manager Response:
Hi Michele: Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Vantage Point condominium. We have taken your suggestions and purchased additional items for the kithcen, so it will not be missing anything. We do hope that you come visit us again.

Winter Policies

  CHECK-IN: 4:00pm CHECK-OUT: 10:00am [Please do not check-in/out before or after the respective times listed above, additional charges apply for unapproved check-in/out.] DEPOSIT POLICIES
  • 50% of total rental cost is due upon booking.
  • Balance of total rental cost is due 60 days prior to your reservation start date. Balances will be charged to the card on file automatically. Confirmations automatically go out when payments are received.
  • Total rental costs are due upon booking for reservations made within 60 days of the reservations start date.
  • For bookings of one month or longer the balance of the rental cost is due 60 days prior to the reservation start date.
CANCELLATION & REFUND POLICIES:
  • Free cancellations within 24 hours of booking for reservations made outside of 30 days.
  • A $250 per unit handling fee will be charged on cancellations made more than 60 days prior to arrival.
  • 100% of the total rental funds received are non-refundable on cancellations made less than 60 days prior to arrival
  • Partial or pro-rated refunds are not available in cases of weather, lack of snow, poor skiing conditions, health issues or transportation delays. We strongly recommend that you obtain traveler’s insurance. Contact us prior to or on the day of final payment to purchase.
CHECK IN/OUT POLICIES:
  • Check in time is 4:00pm. Note that the property is not guaranteed to be ready until 4:00pm.  If you are arriving sooner, please make prior arrangements for your luggage etc. Not all properties have a storage area or lobby.
  • Check out is at 10:00am. You must receive prior written approval at least 3 days prior to departure date for a later time to avoid an additional charge.  
  • If we can accommodate your request for different times, we may tentatively approve your request. Note however, pre approved times may need to be cancelled.
  • A fee will be charged for last-minute, and/or unapproved early check-ins or late check-outs. Please plan accordingly.
HOUSEKEEPING SERVICES:
  • We provide a starter of fine soap, shampoo/conditioner combo and body lotion.  We do not restock these amenities during your stay so please plan accordingly. We do supply laundry detergent.
  • Each bathroom is stocked with 4 sets of towels.  Additional towels can be provided for a small additional fee. 
  • Daily or additional housekeeping service is available to the guest at an additional charge.
  • The Ritz Carlton reservations receive daily housekeeping.
  • Housekeeping will arrive between the hours of 9:00am and 5:00pm.
  • Please note our housekeepers drive to each of our properties, and are not located on-site. If housekeeping is turned away by your party on their scheduled day & time, there will be a fee for housekeeping to return at another time. There is no guarantee that housekeeping will be able to return on that same day for housekeeping services.
SPECIAL POLICIES: Smoking, Pets, parking, shipping of luggage, wifi
  • No Smoking: Smoking of any kind is not permitted in any residence. A minimum $500 fee may be charged if smoking in the unit is detected.
  • No Pets: Pets are not allowed in any residence. A minimum of $500 will be charged if pets or evidence of pets are discovered. If a pet is discovered during your stay you will be asked to leave and no refund will be given for remaining nights.
  • Each home has an occupancy level based on actual bedding. Some homes can accommodate additional people for an additional $35 per night.
  • Parking: Properties have limited parking spaces and availability. Each garage has clearance restrictions. Please plan accordingly. You can visit our website for parking accommodations for the property you reserved, or email our office for more information prior to your arrival. There are parking fees that apply to the Ritz Carlton rentals. Parking passes required in many parking lots.
  • Shipping of luggage. You can ship your luggage to our office using Fedex or UPS only. Send to: BHHS (and the name the reservation is under) 150 East Beaver Creek Blvd. Suite B107 Avon Co 81620-5890. We can deliver to your rental property, however, there is a delivery fee each way. The first 4 bags are $50 (maximum weight not to exceed 100 pounds total) and $15 per additional bag. Please have return labels ready for shipping upon departure. Note we do not get US Postal Service at our office. Items shipped that way will not arrive.
  • Internet: If you rely upon internet & wifi service, please keep in mind to provide for your own hotspot/wifi connection. We rely solely upon local service providers so the timing of servicing for an outage/equipment failure is at their discretion though they attempt to be as prompt as possible. Wifi access instructions will be provided in our Phone app and is in the rental property.
  • Minimum required age of primary renter is 25 years or older.
  • We take a zero-tolerance approach to chargeback fraud. Further, in the event of any unmerited chargeback request, We reserve the right to recover monies by any legitimate means available to Us, including using a third-party debt collection agency or any other lawful means to recover funds successfully charged back to You in such circumstances.
ASSUMPTION OF RISKS. There are risks inherent in and associated with the use of any property, including the rental property, which may include risks of injury to person or property, or death. Certain risks may be more likely to occur in high altitude locales with severe climates, such as where the rental property is located. Call the rental company immediately if there is any matter about which you are uncertain or which you believe may present an unreasonable risk to you. Risks which may be inherent to the rental property and the location in which it is located may include, without limitation: wet, slippery, or icy conditions both inside and out; falling snow or ice; being in proximity of, or use of, a swimming pool, bathtub or hot tub including without limitation risks of, drowning, heart attack, stroke or reactions to pool or cleaning chemicals; allergic or other reaction to cleaning or "freshening" products; allergic or other reaction to manmade and synthetic materials; actions of third parties not under the control of the property manager or unit owner; theft of, or damage to, personal property; electric shock or other injury in the use, or misuse, of any electric appliance or mechanical devise; risk of injury in the use of garbage disposals, trash compactors, steam showers, saunas and other similar appliances. Pregnant females (or women who suspect they may be pregnant) may be subject to particular risks and should consult a physician before using a hot tub or spa. Alcohol and other state-altering substances should not be used in or around a pool, hot tub, bath tub or sauna. The rental guests assume these risks, whether enumerated or not, known or unknown, on their own behalf and on behalf of any person under any legal incapacity for whom the rental guests may be responsible. Guests will be charge for the following items below if applicable:
  1. Repair or replacement cost of broken or missing items.
  2. Repair costs for damage beyond normal wear and tear.
  3. Any requested incidental charges incurred by me or my party during our stay.
  4. $25 for each unit key NOT returned upon my departure. I understand keys can be left in the unit.
  5. $500 minimum should smoking occur in the unit.
  6. Steam cleaning of carpet and furniture should I or any of my guests or party bring a pet or pets into the property. I understand that no pets are allowed inside the property being rented by me.
  7. A fee will be charged for last minute, and/or unapproved early check-ins or late check-outs.   
  Policies subject to change without notice.