Vantage Point 101

Book Your Stay
6 Sleeps
2 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms

Conveniently comfortable and cozily charming. This naturally bright and airy home away from home extends a warm welcome to vacationers new to the Vail Valley. The ‘red carpet’ is rolled out, but in this case it’s a combination of colorful sectionals and plush area rugs. You’ll feel well take care of here. It’s rustic radiance is displayed in the touches of colorful artwork, the tiled hearth gas fireplace and collection of pine cones and decorative gourds on the dining room table centerpiece.

Perfectly located in the heart of Lionshead, this recently refreshed condominium has majestic views of Vail Mountain and myriad amenities. Live comfortably mere steps from Eaglebahn Gondola with a full kitchen, TV/VCR, stereo system, fireplace, covered parking, and other fine creature accoutrements. Enjoy the serene vistas and Rocky Mountain weather on the large deck, sizzling courtyard hot tubs, common area washer and dryer, and summer outdoor pool. The building has been renewed, with new balconies, railings and outdoor painting. Vantage Point #101 is everything you need in a vacation rental! The pool is closed in the winter, however the two hot tubs are open.

Layout of the Interior: 2 BR/2 BA - Master room w queen sized bed en-suite shower - Kids room w two bunks and day bed en-suite w tub/shower

We are living in a time of monumental change. What is truly essential has been newly re-defined for each of us. Time is now more precious than ever. We value your time and how you choose to spend it. So, why not make your ‘time-away’ really count? No time like the present. No place like here.

Because your safety, health and well being are of vital importance to us, we are taking extra pre-cautionary care in maintaining the cleanliness of all our properties, including:

• Increased hand washing for all employees & use of disposable gloves and masks

• Employees will stay home if sick.

• Housekeeping has always used and will continue to use anti-viral disinfectants on applicable surfaces. including, but not limited to, counter tops, appliances, light switches and doorknobs.

• Use of a professional laundry service for the linens. They use special cleaning products that are effective towards eradicating viruses/bacteria, in addition to washing in high temperatures.

• Use professional tools, including microfiber rags, large and small brushes, melamine foam sponges, and floor mops with replaceable cleaning pads.

• High-touch areas are cleaned and scrubbed with every cleaning, including light switches, fan pull chains, remote controls, cabinet knobs, appliance handles, kitchen counters, etc.

• Guests can check in directly to home, avoiding contact with others.

Reasons to book your dream vacation with us:

1. We offer industry leading travel insurance, with a few options available to suit your particular travel needs.

2. A simple, streamlined, efficient and convenient check-in process. Go directly to your property with your very own personal access/entry codes.

3. Trusted, family-owned business that has an exemplary reputation. Servicing the Vail Valley in property management for over 30 years. Staffed by a seasoned and immensely experienced, local managerial team.

4. 24 hour emergency on-call customer service with attentive on-duty staff.

5. Online concierge service to assist in planning your travel (i.e. reduced rates on rental car or transportation, discounted ski rentals and even grocery delivery.

Be our Guest
Be at Home
Berkshire Hathaway Home Services

Sales tax license #000388


1 King,1 Double,1 Trundle,1 Pull-Out Sofa


Kitchen and Dining

  • Dining Table
  • Dining table
  • Kitchen
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Paper Towels
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Grill
  • Kitchen Island
  • Kettle


  • Smart TV
  • Wifi
  • TV

Essential Amenities

  • Carbon Monoxide detectors
  • Smoke detectors
  • Wireless Internet
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Linens provided
  • Basic Soaps
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Heating
  • Shampoo
  • Common Area Washer/Dryer

Outdoor Features

  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Ski/Snowboard
  • Balcony

Local Services

  • Hospital
  • Fitness center


  • Museums
  • Health/beauty Spa
  • wildlife viewing

leisure activities

  • shopping
  • bird watching
  • Horseback Riding
  • Paddle Boarding
  • Sledding

Sports and Adventure Activities

  • Basketball Court
  • Cycling
  • Golf
  • Hunting
  • Mountain Biking
  • Rock climbing
  • Snowmobiling
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • Fishing
  • Hiking
  • Ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • Mountain Climbing
  • Rafting
  • Sailing
  • Skiing
  • Snowboarding
  • Spelunking
  • Swimming
  • Water Tubing

Location Type

  • Mountain
  • village
  • resort


  • Laptop friendly
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Fireplace- Gas

Pool and Spa Facilities

  • Pool - Outdoor Community
  • Hot Tub - Community

Setting and View

  • Ski in/Ski out
  • Village


April 2024
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
May 2024
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
June 2024
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
July 2024
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
August 2024
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2024
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only



Guest Reviews of vantage point 101

Vail , CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by Flipkey

Very clean, very comfortable!

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Jake R.
Perfect location, very short walk to coffee, restaurants, and the gondola. Fantastic condo, all the amenities one could need and more. Very clean, very comfortable. The facility is great from the hot tubs to the parking. Communication with check-in and out was very good and clear. We had an amazing stay and hope to be back again!

Great Place, Amazing Location

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Alan N.
We had a lovely stay - location was perfect and everything went well. Hosts were super friendly and easy to work with.
Manager Response:

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our communication, thank you for letting us know!

Great location

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Luke W.
So convenient, clean, well stocked, lots of space.

Perfect Location

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Rory M
This place was everything we hoped for. Perfect location, parking was great, ample room. Loved it.
Manager Response:

Thank you for leaving us a review, we're delighted that you loved your stay! Until next time, travel safe!

The pool and hot tub were terrific!

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Allison
We loved the patio with mountain view. The pool and hot tub were terrific!

Great location 3 minute walk from gondola!!

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Ross
Great location 3 minute walk from gondola. Nice cozy living room. Second bedroom is bunk bed and trundle bed. Everything was seamless. Would highly recommend. (Could use some more light in master).

Super clean, it has a supermarket really close and the accommodations are great!!!

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Karina
Super clean, it has a supermarket really close and the accommodations are great!!!


5 out of 5 stars          
Review by B. L.

Perfectly situated, so convenient to everything!!

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by A.W.
Perfectly situated, so convenient to everything at Lionsgate. Loved this particular unit because it faced the ski slopes and has a large deck. Appreciated having 8 seats at the kitchen table and enough couch space for us all to watch TV. We had 18-24 year olds fully occupying the bunk room but it worked as that room is spacious. The only thing not represented on website is that the beds in there were updated so not as pictured. The extra twin bed used to be separate and now it's a trundle bed that slides out from the double sized lower bunk, which was not ideal, but it is a well built bed. Master was comfortable. Liked that each room has it's own thermostat. Fireplace very nice and glass kept clean. The hot tubs are awesome and great that they are on same level as this unit so easy to get to. Checking in and out was super easy. We had to call for extra soap and TP but other than that it was well stocked and supplied, and well decorated. We would definitely return to this unit!

Great Location

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Peggy
  Great location for skiing! Very comfortable home. Easy to walk to ski, shop and eat.

Great Location a 2 minute walk to Lionshead Gondola

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Melisa
Great Location. Floors are not heated but lots of rugs to keep you warm. Warm gas fireplace was great.I would only suggest to the owners is to get rid of some living room furniture to much coffee tables to big for the space and get a L shaped sectional and get rid of the 2 sofas. Oh and the 1980 alarm clock and all the fake plants. They just collect dust. Great kitchen island.


5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Joshua
The location and place were perfect for our ski trip.

Location was perfect

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Jay
The location in Vail was perfect for me, being very close to the Lionshead gondola. And the value overall was very good.

Great Stay In Lionshead

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by David
We really enjoyed our stay. Great location - very short walk to the lifts. Great balcony with a view of the mountain. Covered parking was absolutely essential. Easy check in. Would recommend to others. Thanks for hosting us.

Location, location, location!

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Lisa K.
Best location in town. Close to shops, restaurants and the bus stop

Location, location, location!

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Lisa K
Best location in town. Close to shops, restaurants and the bus stop.
Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you had a great time! Please come stay with us again.


5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Ann M.
We loved this property and would absolutely choose this one again.

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Gina M
Nice condo, good value, Great location

Excellent value and beautiful property!

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Leslie M.
Our family of five had a wonderful stay at this property in July. Just a few steps away from the main bus stop in Lionshead, we felt the location was convenient and scenic...just what we wanted! Our children LOVED the bunk bed and the mom loved how well stocked the kitchen was:). So many updates too. We would love to come back in future. Thank you!

Wonderful Spring Break

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Jacques F.
We've stayed in this unit for the past four years. The unit is exactly as described in the listing. The unit is clean and well maintained. We had a minor water leak under the sink, I called the management company and they sent someone within a matter of minutes to repair the leak. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a place in Vail.

“Thanks for a great stay!”

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Aaron B.
“Thanks for a great stay!” 

A nice and cozy place

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Anna N.
A nice and cozy place close to the Lionshead village and ski area. Loved it a lot!

Can't wait to return next year

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Gian
This is the second time that my friends and I stay at this property, and the experience was great on both occasions. Before our visit, the Prudential staff was very helpful with any help we required. The condo is in great condition as well as the furniture and appliances. The location, which is walking distance from the Lionshead gondola, is one of the property's main assets. One thing to keep in mind, is that the second bedroom is quite small and, in general, there isn't enough storage space for clothes and personal items. I think that this property for a single family with up to three kids.

Great Stay!

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Lindsey
Prudential was great to work with. Everything was very easy and convenient for our trip. The condo was great for 4 adults. There's a lot of furniture in the condo, so it might get cramped with more people. However the beds were comfortable, and all the amenities were great! We cooked in a majority of our meals there. They had most things you would need, however they were a little dated. All in all, it was a very pleasurable experience!

Nice place, got what we expected

4 out of 5 stars          
Review by Great Wedding Accomodations
It was refreshing to walk into the location and get exactly what we expected. it was clear, nicely furnished and had enough room for 4 adults and 3 children (that included 3 pack-n-plays). On top of that, it was a great location so we didn't have to drive anywhere all weekend. Would recommend this property.

It was a pleasant surprise 🙂

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Sarah Fall
I was truly surprised to find the condominium in such a good condition and so close to everything. I loooved the location and the view you get from the breakfast table. Everything was clean, very well equipped, from kitchen to bedrooms. Loved out stay here 🙂

This was the perfect location, it was close to everything we nee

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by M. McLindon
This condo was close enough to everything: shopping, ski rentals, eateries, and the ski slopes.

Great ski vacation

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Elizabeth L.
We had the pleasure of staying in a very nicely furnished, if not a little small, 2 bedroom condo about 90 seconds from the base of the Lionshead Gondola. Prudential did a great job with the accommodation and provided a little gift bag upon our arrival. The lock box with key and the ease of entry was super. The company provided a clean place with plenty of towels and fresh sheets. We used the getaway planner concierge service which also worked out very well for lift passes and grocery delivery. The staff at Prudential were always kind and courteous and were extremely helpful in making this a great vacation.

101 Vantage Point

4 out of 5 stars          
Review by Pedro Mirabal
The Room was nice and has a great view. Needed more towels and found a broken mirror in one of the bedrooms, spoke to John and notified.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review. We were pleased to bring more towels to the property. We hope to see you again in Vail.

It was wonderful

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by csteffner
Location and amenities were great

Wonderful Condo right in Lionshead village

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by BabyBear
The location of this condo was perfect. Literally just steps from Lionshead village and all the shops/restaurants. It was also right next to the free Vail bus stop to go into Vail vlliage. We had 5 adults and 2 kids and easily fit into the 2 bdrms. There was even a pullout trundle and a foldout couch that could have been used for extra sleeping space that we didn't need. Covered parking was a plus. Condo was very clean and had all the basic amenities for us to cook some of our own meals there including a working BBQ grill outside. There was no cleaning service for our 1 week stay unless you want to pay extra for this, so if you are using the pool you may want to bring your own pool towels. Each of the bedrooms had their own flat screen TV in addition to the TV in the living room which was nice. Other thing to note is that you can't check in until later afternoon (4 pm) and you must checkout by 10 am. Overall, we loved staying here and would definitely stay here again. good value for Vail.

Mostly great, and close to the slopes!

4 out of 5 stars          
Review by Michele
This unit is clean, nicely decorated and very close to the Gondola. I would absolutely recommend it to anyone who wants to ski in Vail. My one complaint about our stay was that the kitchen was inadequate. Of course the major appliances were present, but some very basic kitchen utinsels (measuring knives, spoons, baking sheets, mixing bowls, a spatula, a sharp knife, etc) were missing. This may not be an issue for many guests, but if you like to cook a lot, as we do, I suggest you take a few of your own items.
Manager Response:
Hi Michele: Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Vantage Point condominium. We have taken your suggestions and purchased additional items for the kithcen, so it will not be missing anything. We do hope that you come visit us again.

Winter Policies

CHECK-IN: 4:00pm CHECK-OUT: 10:00am [Please do not check-in/out before or after the respective times listed above, additional charges apply for unapproved check-in/out.] DEPOSIT POLICIES
  • 50% of total rental cost is due upon booking.
  • Balance of total rental cost is due 60 days prior to your reservation start date for winter. Balances will be charged to the card on file automatically. Confirmations automatically go out when payments are received.
  • Total rental costs are due upon booking for reservations made within 60 days of the reservations start date.
  • For bookings of one month or longer the balance of the rental cost is due 60 days prior to the reservation start date.
  • Free cancellations within 24 hours of booking for reservations made outside of 60 days.
  • A $200 per unit handling fee will be charged on cancellations made more than 60 days prior to arrival.
  • 100% of the total rental funds received are non-refundable for any reason on cancellations made less than 60 days of arrival. We strongly urge you to purchase traveler's insurance either thru us or on your own. Contact us prior to or on the day of final payment to purchase.
  • Partial or pro-rated funds are not available in cases of weather, lack of snow, poor skiing conditions, health issues, transportation delays, pandemics, COVID-19 outbreaks, resort closures or governmental orders. We strongly urge you to purchase traveler's insurance either thru us or on your own. Contact us prior to or on the day of final payment to purchase.
  • Check in time is 4:00pm. Note that the property is not guaranteed to be ready until 4:00pm.  If you are arriving sooner, please make prior arrangements for your luggage etc. Not all properties have a storage area or lobby. Although check-in times are stated, the respective check-in time is not guaranteed and may be delayed as a result of unforeseen events.
  • Check out is at 10:00am. 
  • A fee will be charged for last-minute, and/or unapproved early check-ins or late check-outs. Please plan accordingly.
  • We provide a starter of fine soap, shampoo/conditioner combo and body lotion.  We do not restock these amenities during your stay so please plan accordingly. We do supply limited laundry detergent.
  • Each bathroom is stocked with 4 sets of towels.  Additional towels can be provided for a small additional fee.
  • Daily or additional housekeeping service is available to the guest at an additional charge.
  • The Ritz Carlton reservations receive daily housekeeping.
  • Housekeeping will arrive between the hours of 9:00am and 5:00pm.
  • Please note our housekeepers drive to each of our properties, and are not located on-site. If housekeeping is turned away by your party on their scheduled day & time, there will be a fee for housekeeping to return at another time. There is no guarantee that housekeeping will be able to return on that same day for housekeeping services.
  • COVID-19 Housekeeping- Please see our website and read the COVID-19 remarks section at the top of the website to see the steps we are taking.
SPECIAL POLICIES: Smoking, Pets, parking, shipping of luggage, wifi, more.
  • No Smoking: Smoking of any kind is not permitted in any residence. A minimum $500 fee may be charged if smoking in the unit is detected.
  • No Pets: Pets are not allowed in residences (*see exceptions). A minimum of $500 will be charged if pets or evidence of pets are discovered. If a pet is discovered during your stay you will be asked to leave and no refund will be given for remaining nights. [*Exceptions (4): Timber Creek Lodges 10B; Bighorn Residence 4515; 5025 Main Gore Place; Tall Pines. NO other properties allow pets]
  • No Parties: Renter agrees to not have or permit any party in the residence or on a related area such as a lawn, driveway, porch, patio, or balcony.
  • Noise: Between the hours of 10:00pm and 8:00am noise levels must be reduced to ensure everyone's rest and relaxation. Please be considerate of your neighbors. Music, TVs, conversations, including hot tub areas, should be kept at a level inaudible by other residences. Fines for violations start at $250 and will be assessed to the guest on the primary reservation confirmation.
  • Each home has an occupancy level based on actual bedding. Some homes can accommodate additional people for an additional $55 per night.
  • Parking: Properties have limited parking spaces and availability. Each garage has clearance restrictions. Please plan accordingly. You can visit our website for parking accommodations for the property you reserved, or email our office for more information prior to your arrival. There are parking fees that apply to the Ritz Carlton rentals. Parking passes required in many parking lots. FOR ALL PROPERTIES, PARKING VIOLATIONS WILL INCUR A MINIMUM FINE OF $100 OR MORE PER VEHICLE PER DAY.
  • Shipping of any items. DO NOT SHIP ANYTHING TO THE RESIDENCE, YOU WILL NOT RECEIVE IT! We are not responsible for any lost or missing items that are shipped to the residence or our office.  For luggage please refer to the following information: 8110 Shipping & Storage Solutions []: Airline travel is challenging enough these days. Let 8110 Storage take all of that hassle away. Ship your gear before you leave, and let 8110 Storage deliver it to your door when you get here! For any other items, you can use the UPS offices (there may be a fee) located in West Vail [ph. (970) 476-3292, 2121 N Frontage Rd W, Vail, Colorado 81657] OR Avon [ph. (970) 949-0615, 150 E Beaver Creek Blvd A102, Avon, CO 81620].
  • Internet: If you rely upon internet & wifi service, please keep in mind to provide for your own hotspot/wifi connection. We rely solely upon local service providers so the timing of servicing for an outage/equipment failure is at their discretion though they attempt to be as prompt as possible. Wifi access instructions will be provided in our Guest Portal and is in the rental property.
  • Home Electronics: If any wiring, electronics, or settings are altered by the guest or anyone in the party, then a fee starting at $100 per hour will be billed to your payment method on file for an A/V technician to correct and repair. This includes but is not limited to settings and wiring changes caused by adding your own devices to TV inputs, as well as missing batteries from remotes or any other device in the residence.
  • Furniture, furnishings, appliances, and other items within vacation rental properties: All vacation residences are privately owned, and, as such, are furnished by, and used by, the respective rental property owners. Therefore, guests are not permitted to relocate any furniture, furnishings, appliances, and/or other items located throughout the vacation residence. Further, any television/cable remote control devices or ceiling fan remote control devices must be returned to the room or rooms where they were originally found. If furniture, furnishings, appliances and/or other items are relocated by the guest or others, the guest will be assessed for all charges to replace the respective items to the original location.
  • Repairs: Although each vacation residence is inspected prior to guest arrivals, there may be items that could require attention during the guest stay. If any item(s) that may require repair are discovered during inspection and/or guest occupancy, the guest is requested to contact the Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices office.
  • Amenities: Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices cannot guarantee that all amenities (pools, hot tubs, coffee makers, etc.) will be in working condition. We will attempt to repair broken amenities as quickly as possible depending on third party vendor and parts availability. Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices does not have control over when an amenity may malfunction. Accordingly, no full and/or partial refunds whatsoever will be provided to the registered guest. ALL AMENITIES ARE USE AT YOUR OWN RISK. Please inspect each amenity prior to using. Should any problems be determined please do not use and promptly contact us.
  • Lockouts: Should the guest and/or any occupant(s) lock themselves out of their rental residence and a Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices representative is dispatched to unlock said property, a service fee will be assessed to the guest.
  • Minimum required age of primary renter is 25 years or older.
  • We take a zero-tolerance approach to charge back fraud. Further, in the event of any unmerited charge back request, We reserve the right to recover monies by any legitimate means available to Us, including using a third-party debt collection agency or any other lawful means to recover funds successfully charged back to You in such circumstances.
ASSUMPTION OF RISKS. There are risks inherent in and associated with the use of any property, including the rental property, which may include risks of injury to person or property, or death. Certain risks may be more likely to occur in high altitude locales with severe climates, such as where the rental property is located. Call the rental company immediately if there is any matter about which you are uncertain or which you believe may present an unreasonable risk to you. Risks which may be inherent to the rental property and the location in which it is located may include, without limitation: wet, slippery, or icy conditions both inside and out; falling snow or ice; exposure to a virus or COVID-19, being in proximity of, or use of, a swimming pool, bathtub or hot tub including without limitation risks of, drowning, heart attack, stroke or reactions to pool or cleaning chemicals; allergic or other reaction to cleaning or "freshening" products; allergic or other reaction to manmade and synthetic materials; actions of third parties not under the control of the property manager or unit owner; theft of, or damage to, personal property; electric shock or other injury in the use, or misuse, of any electric appliance or mechanical devise; risk of injury in the use of garbage disposals, trash compactors, steam showers, saunas and other similar appliances. Pregnant females (or women who suspect they may be pregnant) may be subject to particular risks and should consult a physician before using a hot tub or spa. Alcohol and other state-altering substances should not be used in or around a pool, hot tub, bath tub or sauna. The rental guests assume these risks, whether enumerated or not, known or unknown, on their own behalf and on behalf of any person under any legal incapacity for whom the rental guests may be responsible. Guests will be charged for the following items below if applicable:
  1. Repair or replacement cost of broken or missing items.
  2. Repair costs for damage beyond normal wear and tear.
  3. Any requested incidental charges incurred by me or my party during our stay.
  4. $25 for each unit key NOT returned upon my departure. I understand keys can be left in the unit.
  5. $500 minimum should smoking occur in the unit.
  6. Steam cleaning of carpet and furniture should I or any of my guests or party bring a pet or pets into the property. I understand that no pets are allowed inside the property being rented by me.
  7. A fee will be charged for last minute, and/or unapproved early check-ins or late check-outs.
Policies subject to change without notice.