Vantage Point 112

Book Your Stay
Lionshead
4 Sleeps
2 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms


This classically cheerful modern mountain condominium is pleasantly appropriated and fashionably furnished. In very close proximity to all the action it simply couldn’t be more accessible and accommodating. The multi-color tiling in the hearth around the gas fireplace and in the kitchen give a touch of elegance and splashes of textured dazzle to the earthy tones of the appealing living space.

Step into this recently refreshed 2 bedroom gem within easy walking distance to Lionshead village and Vail Mountain. The kitchen and bathrooms of this delightful condominium are appointed with granite finishes and high end cabinetry. Vantage Point #112 has breathtaking views of Vail Mountain and the quaint ski villages. You will enjoy making use of covered garage parking (1 car), as well as common area hot tubs, pool (summer only) and common washer and dryers. This fine dwelling offers all the other conveniences of home, a stone's throw from all the fun Vail has to offer!

Layout of the Interior: 2 BR/2 BA - Master room w king sized bed en-suite w tub/shower - Guest Room w two queen sized bunk beds en-suite w double sinks and shower

We are living in a time of monumental change. What is truly essential has been newly re-defined for each of us. Time is now more precious than ever. We value your time and how you choose to spend it. So, why not make your ‘time-away’ really count? No time like the present. No place like here.

Because your safety, health and well being are of vital importance to us, we are taking extra pre-cautionary care in maintaining the cleanliness of all our properties, including:

• Increased hand washing for all employees & use of disposable gloves and masks

• Employees will stay home if sick.

• Housekeeping has always used and will continue to use anti-viral disinfectants on applicable surfaces. including, but not limited to, counter tops, appliances, light switches and doorknobs.

• Use of a professional laundry service for the linens. They use special cleaning products that are effective towards eradicating viruses/bacteria, in addition to washing in high temperatures.

• Use professional tools, including microfiber rags, large and small brushes, melamine foam sponges, and floor mops with replaceable cleaning pads.

• High-touch areas are cleaned and scrubbed with every cleaning, including light switches, fan pull chains, remote controls, cabinet knobs, appliance handles, kitchen counters, etc.

• Guests can check in directly to home, avoiding contact with others.

Reasons to book your dream vacation with us:

1. We offer industry leading travel insurance, with a few options available to suit your particular travel needs.

2. A simple, streamlined, efficient and convenient check-in process. Go directly to your property with your very own personal access/entry codes.

3. Trusted, family-owned business that has an exemplary reputation. Servicing the Vail Valley in property management for over 30 years. Staffed by a seasoned and immensely experienced, local managerial team.

4. 24 hour emergency on-call customer service with attentive on-duty staff.

5. Online concierge service to assist in planning your travel (i.e. reduced rates on rental car or transportation, discounted ski rentals and even grocery delivery.

Be our Guest
Be at Home
Berkshire Hathaway Home Services

Town of Vail Sales Tax License #000024

Bedding

1 queen, 1 bunk (Double)

Amenities

Essential Amenities

  • Carbon Monoxide detectors
  • Smoke detectors
  • Wireless Internet
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Linens provided
  • Basic Soaps
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Heating
  • Shampoo
  • Common Area Washer/Dryer

Entertainment

  • Wifi
  • TV

Kitchen and Dining

  • Kitchen
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Paper Towels
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Grill
  • Kettle

General

  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Fireplace- Gas

Pool and Spa Facilities

  • Pool - Outdoor Community
  • Hot Tub - Community

Calendar

August 2022
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
September 2022
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
October 2022
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
November 2022
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
December 2022
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
January 2023
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Video

Map

Guest Reviews of vantage point 112

Vail , CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by Flipkey

Perfect for our weekend!

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Trisha
Perfect for our weekend!

The unit is specious and it has e everything you need.

4 out of 5 stars          
Review by Nelly
Location location…. The hot tub and swimming pool were a really nice surprise. We used it every day, just me and my husband, it felt like a private pool. The unit is specious and it has e everything you need.

Loved staying at the property over the weekend

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Eric
Loved staying at the property over the weekend. We live in Boulder County, came up for our son's annual Kids Adventure Games. Underground parking was easy to use. The unit is on the first floor, and close to elevator, so easy to load and unload the car (crucial for a family). Also, very large balcony with great view of Vail mountain. We cooked meals every day in the kitchen and the large dinning room table was a plus.

Easy to rent and communication was great!!

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Kim
Easy to rent and communication was great.

Surprisingly cute spot

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Destani R.
Surprisingly cute spot in a not so cute property. The remodel is 100, loved the feel of our spot. They did a great job w the decor too. Loved all the heated floors. Beautiful view of the mountain and a short walk to the gondola. The hot tub is right next to the highway so that was a bit of a bummer. We met some other ppl staying in the building and when they saw our place they were super impressed. I’m guessing this is one of the nicer units w the remodel and all. Another plus was the guest room had its own private entrance to the guest bathroom.

Nice view, quiet building, short walk to the lift. Well equipped kitchen

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Al
Simple check in/out. Beautiful property

Very clean and great location

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Lisa
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The condo was very clean which is important in this Covid time. They had additionally left cleaning spray for cleaning during the stay. As other reviews have stated, it looks just as advertised. We did not have any issues with towels and found there to be plenty. The location is great! It is very near the bus stop and the gondola.

Thrilled!

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Theresa
All the reviews are correct. The condo is perfect. We were thrilled the moment we walked in the door

Summer Getaway

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Dawn H.
Easy process for renting.

The Condo Was Beautiful

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Margaret M.
The condo was beautiful and the location was perfect! We were right near a playground, which our daughter enjoyed, and just a couple of minutes from the gondola. Wonderful place!!

Nice 2nd floor unit with view

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Keith H.
Right in the Vail Village so restaurants and all sorts of shops are nearby. Close to the slopes and to bus line that runs up snd down the village. We had a great time here.

Great Location, nice condo

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Kristin D.
We stayed here for spring skiing and the location is awesome! The ski locker is very convenient. The hot tub is very close to the unit which is really nice and the managers of the complex are friendly and told me how well they take care of the hot tubs, draining and cleaning etc.. The unit itself is very nice and the beds were comfortable. My only complaints are that the extra pillows in the closet were way too hard and bulky for use - just an FYI if you planned to use the pull out couch and needed more pillows. Also we had no soap/shampoo/lotion etc in the unit when we got there which was odd. I reached out to someone and they delivered the following afternoon. We had to go to the little market in the village and purchase overpriced bars of soap etc... which was a bummer and I kicked myself for not just packing that stuff just in case, but it was the first time that has ever happened to us in many years of renting through VRBO. I believe it was just an oversight by housekeeping. All in all this is a great property!!
Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. There should have been soaps and shampoo in the unit upon your arrival. I'm glad we remedied the problem quickly but we apologize for any inconvenience. We do hope to see you again in the future.

This condo was perfect for our ski trip.

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Cory S.
This condo was perfect for our ski trip. The location was great for getting around Vail and skiing. After skiing the hot tub was terrific. The condo is very clean and nicely decorated. Would definitely go back again!

The place was perfect and nicely remodeled.

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Roy G.
The place was perfect and nicely remodeled. We own a timeshare in the same complex but this was much newer than ours. There was not a stopper for the kitchen sink and the outlet in the smaller bathroom by the sink didn’t work but other than that everything was perfect! Thank you! 

Great location

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Chris C.
Great location, just a couple minute walk to the lift. Very clean space.

Great Location-Perfect Stay

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Roxanne A.
Really enjoyed the condo. Location was perfect--easy walking distance to the Lionshead base area. Well equipped condo, great views of Vail ski resort from the balcony and living/dining area. Comfortable beds and even though it was very close to I-70 there was absolutely zero road noise from the freeway. We would definitely stay at this condo again.

Great spot within Lionshead

4 out of 5 stars          
Review by Meredith A.
This was a good place that fit our needs well. Accommodations were as described and pictured in the listing. Very centrally located within Lionshead Vilage and we enjoyed biking on the beautiful path to Vail Village. The pool on site was kept warm even in mid Sept which was nice and the staff was very friendly. We also used the basketball and pool facilities at the Aria which our kids really enjoyed too. We would stay again.

Very smoothly run. Exactly as described

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Max. G.
Great place. Great location. Smoothly run. Great all around.

Really nice place

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Alex G.
“Expect exactly what the description says! Really nice place. Very buttoned up management. Great location. Thanks for being so organized and for providing us everything we expected.” 

Clean, Convenient and Spacious

4 out of 5 stars          
Review by Jeane J.
The place was clean and spacious and the location was great. The property managers (Moe and Dawn) were so friendly and accommodating...they made our stay even better! The only thing I would recommend is blackout curtains for the bedrooms...:-)

Clean and modern condo

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Laura S.
This clean and modern condo was located right in lionshead village. It was an easy walk to the bus stop and lots of great restaurants! The large patio/deck overlooked the ski mountain and we spent much time enjoying the summer evenings on the deck. The pool and hot tub are right out the front door, great for our kids to come and go while we made dinner. Parking was easy and convenient in the garage below the building. Great location and we’d definitely return to this unit!

Perfect location, nice condo, nice decoration.

4 out of 5 stars          
Review by Enna P.
Perfect location, short walk to the Gondola, nice decoration, everything in a good shape, the only thing is that doesn’t have black out blinds in the rooms, didn’t matter to me because helped me to wake up early and enjoy the slopes.

Great unit, Great location, Great amenities!!

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Richard L.
Great unit. Very clean and modern. Nothing is worn out or ratty. Everything is top notch. Great kitchen. Great bedrooms, bedding and mattresses. Great parking. Great tv’s and WiFi. FANTASTIC location. 2 minute walk to lionshead gondola. I honestly can’t say a single bad thing about this unit. Well worth the cost.

Great experience!!!

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Gloria K.
Nice and cozy apartament !!

Overall pleased with place and location

4 out of 5 stars          
Review by Jake S.
Overall the place was good and I was pleased. Community hot tubs were basically right outside our door. Gondola and lift were a 5-7 minute walk from the room. 1 car parking for free (under 6'8"). Only downside was that they charge $75 for one time trash removal and fresh towels (there was definitely not enough towels for 5 people for 6 days). And the carbon dioxide/smoke alarm went off randomly one morning when they were supposedly working on an electric panel elsewhere. 

Exactly as advertised

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Matthew R.
I was extremely impressed with the apartment. Here's a couple of points that would interest me as a traveler: - 6 people can squeeze, but fantastic for 4 people - couch not really a sleep kind of couch - walk to Lionshead gondola in your ski boots in <5 min - 2 shared hot tubs - view of the mountain from bedrooms (although you're looking at a covered parking lot too) - great kitchen, although no water boiler for that morning mountain tea - unbelievably convenient parking + ski storage - less than 50 feet from shuttle that brings you to other villages

Great view, great area and convenient!

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Carrie B.
Great view, great area and convenient!

Holiday Stay

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Dan S.
This was a beautiful unit with a gorgeous view of the mountain and steps away from Lionshead Base Village and the lifts. The unit had all amenities and was very close to the outdoor hot-tubs. It was well kept and very comfortable. My only regret is not having had daily linen/towel service which I assumed but upon reading the materials sent to me was well published. I would very much recommend this unit and would want to stay here again.

February 2017 Stay

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Sajid
Great location. Comfortable, convenient.

Heather (Texas)

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Heather R.
We really loved this place. I'm extremely picky about cleanliness and this place met all my expectations! Pictures reflect exactly what we found. Our teenage son slept on the sofa bed and said it was the most comfortable he's ever slept on due to the foam mattress. The 2nd bedroom has bunk beds where both are doubles. The back patio has an immediate view of a parking lot but look up slightly and there is the mountain! The front door is right by the pool. The keypad on the door is very convenient for not having to keep track of keys. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes/cups/silverware/pans etc. Quick and easy access to Lionshead (sits at entrance) and close walk to Gondola. The pool picture didn't show any deck furniture but there were plenty of chairs and loungers. We would definitely recommend Vantage Point 112 and will stay again if we make it back to Vail. Great experience!

Excellent

4 out of 5 stars          
Review by GERARDO
My family and I have a wonderful time, the aprt. Has a nice view and great location.

Just as described, and clean!

4 out of 5 stars          
Review by Amy
This condo worked well for us during our recent summer trip to Vail.. It had everything we needed for our family of three. We could easily walk or catch the shuttle to anything Vail has to offer. The pool and hot tubs were just steps outside the door. As other reviewers have mentioned, you could hear some semi noise off of Hwy 70, but it would really only bother a light sleeper. I am a stickler for places being clean, and this unit was immaculate. We walked past fancier buildings, and my husband kept asking "why didn't we stay there?" I told him our condo was about one third the price, and he agreed it was worth the discount. It may not be fancy on the outside, but the unit itself is just fine!

Great place

4 out of 5 stars          
Review by SkiCrazy2013
Cozy place with great access into the village and the mountain. No complaints whatsoever. They made it easy for everyone staying at the condo to get in and out as necessary instead of needing point men.

Winter Policies

CHECK-IN: 4:00pm CHECK-OUT: 10:00am [Please do not check-in/out before or after the respective times listed above, additional charges apply for unapproved check-in/out.] DEPOSIT POLICIES
  • 50% of total rental cost is due upon booking.
  • Balance of total rental cost is due 60 days prior to your reservation start date for winter. Balances will be charged to the card on file automatically. Confirmations automatically go out when payments are received.
  • Total rental costs are due upon booking for reservations made within 60 days of the reservations start date.
  • For bookings of one month or longer the balance of the rental cost is due 60 days prior to the reservation start date.
CANCELLATION & REFUND POLICIES:
  • Free cancellations within 24 hours of booking for reservations made outside of 30 days.
  • A $150 per unit handling fee will be charged on cancellations made more than 60 days prior to arrival.
  • 100% of the total rental funds received are non-refundable for any reason on cancellations made less than 60 days of arrival. We strongly urge you to purchase traveler's insurance either thru us or on your own. Contact us prior to or on the day of final payment to purchase.
  • Partial or pro-rated funds are not available in cases of weather, lack of snow, poor skiing conditions, health issues, transportation delays, pandemics, COVID-19 outbreaks, resort closures or governmental orders. We strongly urge you to purchase traveler's insurance either thru us or on your own. Contact us prior to or on the day of final payment to purchase.
CHECK IN/OUT POLICIES:
  • Check in time is 4:00pm. Note that the property is not guaranteed to be ready until 4:00pm.  If you are arriving sooner, please make prior arrangements for your luggage etc. Not all properties have a storage area or lobby. Although check-in times are stated, the respective check-in time is not guaranteed and may be delayed as a result of unforeseen events.
  • Check out is at 10:00am. You must receive prior written approval at least 3 days prior to departure date for a later time to avoid an additional charge.
  • If we can accommodate your request for different times, we may tentatively approve your request. Note however, pre approved times may need to be cancelled.
  • A fee will be charged for last-minute, and/or unapproved early check-ins or late check-outs. Please plan accordingly.
HOUSEKEEPING SERVICES:
  • We provide a starter of hand sanitizer, fine soap, shampoo/conditioner combo and body lotion.  We do not restock these amenities during your stay so please plan accordingly. We do supply laundry detergent.
  • Each bathroom is stocked with 4 sets of towels.  Additional towels can be provided for a small additional fee.
  • Daily or additional housekeeping service is available to the guest at an additional charge.
  • The Ritz Carlton reservations receive daily housekeeping.
  • Housekeeping will arrive between the hours of 9:00am and 5:00pm.
  • Please note our housekeepers drive to each of our properties, and are not located on-site. If housekeeping is turned away by your party on their scheduled day & time, there will be a fee for housekeeping to return at another time. There is no guarantee that housekeeping will be able to return on that same day for housekeeping services.
  • COVID-19 Housekeeping- Please see our website bhhsvail.com and read the COVID-19 remarks section at the top of the website to see the steps we are taking.
SPECIAL POLICIES: Smoking, Pets, parking, shipping of luggage, wifi
  • No Smoking: Smoking of any kind is not permitted in any residence. A minimum $500 fee may be charged if smoking in the unit is detected.
  • No Pets: Pets are not allowed in residences (*see exceptions). A minimum of $500 will be charged if pets or evidence of pets are discovered. If a pet is discovered during your stay you will be asked to leave and no refund will be given for remaining nights. [*Exceptions (4): Timber Creek Lodges 10B; Bighorn Residence 4515; 5025 Main Gore Place; Tall Pines. NO other properties allow pets]
  • No Parties: Renter agrees to not have or permit any party in the residence or on a related area such as a lawn, driveway, porch, patio, or balcony.
  • Each home has an occupancy level based on actual bedding. Some homes can accommodate additional people for an additional $35 per night.
  • Parking: Properties have limited parking spaces and availability. Each garage has clearance restrictions. Please plan accordingly. You can visit our website for parking accommodations for the property you reserved, or email our office for more information prior to your arrival. There are parking fees that apply to the Ritz Carlton rentals. Parking passes required in many parking lots. FOR ALL PROPERTIES, PARKING VIOLATIONS WILL INCUR A MINIMUM FINE OF $100 OR MORE PER VEHICLE PER DAY.
  • Shipping of any items. DO NOT SHIP ANYTHING TO THE RESIDENCE, YOU WILL NOT RECEIVE IT! We are not responsible for any lost or missing items that are shipped to the residence or our office.  For luggage please refer to the following information: 8110 Shipping & Storage Solutions [https://www.bhhsvail.com/guest-services/shipping/]: Airline travel is challenging enough these days. Let 8110 Storage take all of that hassle away. Ship your gear before you leave, and let 8110 Storage deliver it to your door when you get here! For any other items, you can use the UPS offices (there may be a fee) located in West Vail [ph. (970) 476-3292, 2121 N Frontage Rd W, Vail, Colorado 81657] OR Avon [ph. (970) 949-0615, 150 E Beaver Creek Blvd A102, Avon, CO 81620].
  • Internet: If you rely upon internet & wifi service, please keep in mind to provide for your own hotspot/wifi connection. We rely solely upon local service providers so the timing of servicing for an outage/equipment failure is at their discretion though they attempt to be as prompt as possible. Wifi access instructions will be provided in our Phone app and is in the rental property.
  • Minimum required age of primary renter is 25 years or older.
  • We take a zero-tolerance approach to charge back fraud. Further, in the event of any unmerited charge back request, We reserve the right to recover monies by any legitimate means available to Us, including using a third-party debt collection agency or any other lawful means to recover funds successfully charged back to You in such circumstances.
  • COVID-19 Quarantine- In the event that you learn that you or anyone in your party contracts COVID-19 during your stay and you are instructed to quarantine, we will do our best to work with you but make no guarantees that you will be able to quarantine in the same property. Additional charges will apply based on the rate at that time for any extension beyond your agreed upon checkout date.
ASSUMPTION OF RISKS. There are risks inherent in and associated with the use of any property, including the rental property, which may include risks of injury to person or property, or death. Certain risks may be more likely to occur in high altitude locales with severe climates, such as where the rental property is located. Call the rental company immediately if there is any matter about which you are uncertain or which you believe may present an unreasonable risk to you. Risks which may be inherent to the rental property and the location in which it is located may include, without limitation: wet, slippery, or icy conditions both inside and out; falling snow or ice; exposure to a virus or COVID-19, being in proximity of, or use of, a swimming pool, bathtub or hot tub including without limitation risks of, drowning, heart attack, stroke or reactions to pool or cleaning chemicals; allergic or other reaction to cleaning or "freshening" products; allergic or other reaction to manmade and synthetic materials; actions of third parties not under the control of the property manager or unit owner; theft of, or damage to, personal property; electric shock or other injury in the use, or misuse, of any electric appliance or mechanical devise; risk of injury in the use of garbage disposals, trash compactors, steam showers, saunas and other similar appliances. Pregnant females (or women who suspect they may be pregnant) may be subject to particular risks and should consult a physician before using a hot tub or spa. Alcohol and other state-altering substances should not be used in or around a pool, hot tub, bath tub or sauna. The rental guests assume these risks, whether enumerated or not, known or unknown, on their own behalf and on behalf of any person under any legal incapacity for whom the rental guests may be responsible. Guests will be charged for the following items below if applicable:
  1. Repair or replacement cost of broken or missing items.
  2. Repair costs for damage beyond normal wear and tear.
  3. Any requested incidental charges incurred by me or my party during our stay.
  4. $25 for each unit key NOT returned upon my departure. I understand keys can be left in the unit.
  5. $500 minimum should smoking occur in the unit.
  6. Steam cleaning of carpet and furniture should I or any of my guests or party bring a pet or pets into the property. I understand that no pets are allowed inside the property being rented by me.
  7. A fee will be charged for last minute, and/or unapproved early check-ins or late check-outs.
Policies subject to change without notice.