Alpine Creek

Book Your Stay
West Vail
11 Sleeps
4 Bedrooms
4.5 Bathrooms


Beautiful & spacious 4 bedroom + loft, 4.5 bath home located directly on the free bus and on the Gore Creek. A wonderful home for large family gatherings or corporate retreats.  In addition to 4 bedrooms this home has a large "play" room complete with Pool table, Ping Pong table and darts.  

There is also an additional sleeping area in the loft. Additional amenities include 2 gas fireplaces, washer and dryer, large deck overlooking river with gas bbq, piano, 2 car garage, flat screen tv's/dvd and large dining table that can fit up to 12. NO PETS, NO SMOKING please.

 

Bedding

1 Queen,1 Queen,1 Queen,1 Queen, double/twin bunk + twin in loft

Amenities

Activities

  • Fishing
  • Hiking
  • Hunting
  • Mountain Biking
  • Shopping
  • Water Sports
  • Winter Sports

Entertainment

  • Board Games
  • DVD Player
  • High-Speed Internet
  • WiFi

Kitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove

Miscellaneous

  • Fireplace
  • Laundry On-Site
  • Linens Provided
  • Maid Service
  • Scenic View
  • Television

Other Rooms

  • Bonus Room
  • Den
  • Dining Room
  • Game Room
  • Laundry Room
  • Living Room

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Gas BBQ
  • Mountain Views
  • Near Slopes
  • Walk to River

Parking

  • Garage 2 Space

Calendar

October 2019
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
November 2019
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2019
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2020
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
February 2020
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
March 2020
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Map

Guest Reviews of alpine creek

Vail , CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by Flipkey

Great property, a couple of shortfalls

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Keith H.
Great property for our large family gathering. Website description and pictures set a high expectation that was matched on our arrival. Disappointed that the ping pong table net wasn’t usable. Also disappointed with the lack of response to a question sent to the front desk re handling of recyclables.
Manager Response:

We appreciate your feedback, thank you for taking the time! We have made note of your suggestions and are meeting to find out the best way to address these things going forward. Please come visit us again soon!

Very nice

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Dan H.
Very nice

Home was amazing, very impressed! Great location as well.

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Zach S.
This home was perfect for our group; everything was clean, service was outstanding, and we were so happy to be so close to everything in Vail! Will definitely rent again. Thank you!

Perfect spot for a family ski vacation

0 out of 5 stars          
Review by A.N.
The condo accomdated 10 adults easily with a rec room on the top floor where we played ping pong and pool. The unit is beautifully appointed and maintained. We loved the access to the spa and health club. It was perfect.

Spacious, clean, layout and pics exactly as advertised

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Eli S.
My family and I came to ski for three days. House experience was great, luxurious, clean - exactly how it was posted.

Fantastic family vacation at Alpine Creek #6

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Erik K.
We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home. We had 7 people stay at the house. Each of my 3 kids had their own bedroom -- that's luxury! -- and my brother and his son stayed in the loft which they found very comfortable as well. The house is well-appointed, has lots of amenities, a well-stocked kitchen (in terms of appliances, cups, plates, etc), lots of bathrooms and plenty of space for lounging around, doing puzzles or watching TV after skiing. And the realtor through whom we rented the house, Berkshire Hathaway Home Services of Colorado, was extremely responsive to some minor issues that came up during our stay (e.g., the garage door opener didn't work: they brought in a technician to fix it immediately). Although one of our party wasn't skiing this year and therefore we often had a lift to the mountain, the bus system in Vail makes this West Vail home very convenient. There's a stop virtually outside the driveway and the bus schedule was reliable, even on snowy days. Lastly, we enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub at the Atria health club. There's no doubt that on another visit to Vail, we would gladly stay at this home again. It was everything as advertised and more. Eric

We loved our stay at this beautiful location.

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Violeta M.
We loved our stay at this beautiful location, excellent amenities and skiing. We will be back!

Wonderful Wedding Weekend

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Sandra P.
The home was beautiful and well appointed. We had three families staying in one house with plenty of room to spread out, relax and enjoy our surroundings. We found everything we needed and it truly felt like home. And, our son's wedding in Vail was perfect!!! Thanks so much for sharing your home with us!

House was spacious and very clean. It was well stocked and in great location.

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Dan B.
Great house and great location. The stream outback was beautiful and we caught trout out the backdoor. Garage Space was great and so was neighborhood. Definitely recommend the house and Berkshire to anyone. Dan Barker

This place was amazing

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Brendan M
The place was amazing. Loved everything about it. Great view of the river. Walking trail is thirty yards away. Absolutely perfect.

Probably the best VRBO I've stayed at!

0 out of 5 stars          
Review by Ronald T.
This place was awesome!

Was very happy with this house

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Valerie V.
Everyone who stayed in the house was very pleased! Beautiful setting where the house is located. A home away from home was the overall experience with everyone! We will try to stay in this house again when we return to Vail.

Creekside Beauty

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Melody F.
Ten of us stayed here very comfortably with plenty of room to spread out. Two living rooms, a game room, a little deck overlooking Gore Creek, the kitchen, and a large dining room table gave us several spots to hang out in. Comfy beds and very good shower pressure were a pleasure. Just don't take more than 3 showers in row unless they're quickies. The hot water was about gone. Not a problem though. The kitchen was well stocked and the whole place was very homey. The condo was well situated for us and the price was right. Gore Creek was beautiful; you can see it flowing by less than 50 feet from the deck. Gorgeous view! I would definitely stay there again!

We had a wedding in Vail with a group of 11. The house had plenty of space and was very comfortable. We used the outdoor seating area to have a few drinks by the creek. Late night ping pong games were also a plus. The shuttle was half a block away to get

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Brad M.
We had a wedding in Vail with a group of 11. The house had plenty of space and was very comfortable. We used the outdoor seating area to have a few drinks by the creek. Late night ping pong games were also a plus. The shuttle was half a block away to get us in and out of downtown Vail.

September vacation

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by
This was our first time with ALL our family together and daughter's wedding. We had a fabulous time and the accommodations were exceptional!! The floor plan was perfect and everyone had plenty of room. The family feel was perfect, warm and inviting. The view was outstanding!!! We didn't want to leave to go out to eat because the house was so wonderful!!! We would definitely want to return to this home which was perfect!!!

Tulsa

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Steve C.
We booked this property for a wedding weekend and the house was great for hosting several fun activities! Problem free VRBO experience and excellent support from Berkshire Hathaway. The home was beautiful, even more so than the excellent pictures depicted on the rental site. Would rent this same property again on a future trip to Vail.

Winter Policies

CHECK-IN: 4:00pm CHECK-OUT: 10:00am [Please do not check-in/out before or after the respective times listed above, additional charges apply for unapproved check-in/out.] DEPOSIT POLICIES
  • 50% of total rental cost is due upon booking.
  • Balance of total rental cost is due 60 days prior to your reservation start date. Balances will be charged to the card on file automatically. Confirmations automatically go out when payments are received.
  • Total rental costs are due upon booking for reservations made within 60 days of the reservations start date.
  • For bookings of one month or longer the balance of the rental cost is due 60 days prior to the reservation start date.
CANCELLATION & REFUND POLICIES:
  • Free cancellations within 24 hours of booking for reservations made outside of 30 days.
  • A $250 per unit handling fee will be charged on cancellations made more than 60 days prior to arrival.
  • 100% of the total rental funds received are non-refundable on cancellations made less than 60 days prior to arrival
  • Partial or pro-rated refunds are not available in cases of weather, lack of snow, poor skiing conditions, health issues or transportation delays. We strongly recommend that you obtain traveler’s insurance. Contact us prior to or on the day of final payment to purchase.
CHECK IN/OUT POLICIES:
  • Check in time is 4:00pm. Note that the property is not guaranteed to be ready until 4:00pm.  If you are arriving sooner, please make prior arrangements for your luggage etc. Not all properties have a storage area or lobby.
  • Check out is at 10:00am. You must receive prior written approval at least 3 days prior to departure date for a later time to avoid an additional charge.
  • If we can accommodate your request for different times, we may tentatively approve your request. Note however, pre approved times may need to be cancelled.
  • A fee will be charged for last-minute, and/or unapproved early check-ins or late check-outs. Please plan accordingly.
HOUSEKEEPING SERVICES:
  • We provide a starter of fine soap, shampoo/conditioner combo and body lotion.  We do not restock these amenities during your stay so please plan accordingly. We do supply laundry detergent.
  • Each bathroom is stocked with 4 sets of towels.  Additional towels can be provided for a small additional fee.
  • Daily or additional housekeeping service is available to the guest at an additional charge.
  • The Ritz Carlton reservations receive daily housekeeping.
  • Housekeeping will arrive between the hours of 9:00am and 5:00pm.
  • Please note our housekeepers drive to each of our properties, and are not located on-site. If housekeeping is turned away by your party on their scheduled day & time, there will be a fee for housekeeping to return at another time. There is no guarantee that housekeeping will be able to return on that same day for housekeeping services.
SPECIAL POLICIES: Smoking, Pets, parking, shipping of luggage, wifi
  • No Smoking: Smoking of any kind is not permitted in any residence. A minimum $500 fee may be charged if smoking in the unit is detected.
  • No Pets: Pets are not allowed in any residence. A minimum of $500 will be charged if pets or evidence of pets are discovered. If a pet is discovered during your stay you will be asked to leave and no refund will be given for remaining nights.
  • Each home has an occupancy level based on actual bedding. Some homes can accommodate additional people for an additional $35 per night.
  • Parking: Properties have limited parking spaces and availability. Each garage has clearance restrictions. Please plan accordingly. You can visit our website for parking accommodations for the property you reserved, or email our office for more information prior to your arrival. There are parking fees that apply to the Ritz Carlton rentals. Parking passes required in many parking lots.
  • Shipping of luggage. 8110 Shipping & Storage Solutions [https://www.bhhsvail.com/guest-services/shipping/]: Airline travel is challenging enough these days. Let 8110 Storage take all of that hassle away. Ship your gear before you leave, and let 8110 Storage deliver it to your door when you get here!
  • Internet: If you rely upon internet & wifi service, please keep in mind to provide for your own hotspot/wifi connection. We rely solely upon local service providers so the timing of servicing for an outage/equipment failure is at their discretion though they attempt to be as prompt as possible. Wifi access instructions will be provided in our Phone app and is in the rental property.
  • Minimum required age of primary renter is 25 years or older.
  • We take a zero-tolerance approach to chargeback fraud. Further, in the event of any unmerited chargeback request, We reserve the right to recover monies by any legitimate means available to Us, including using a third-party debt collection agency or any other lawful means to recover funds successfully charged back to You in such circumstances.
ASSUMPTION OF RISKS. There are risks inherent in and associated with the use of any property, including the rental property, which may include risks of injury to person or property, or death. Certain risks may be more likely to occur in high altitude locales with severe climates, such as where the rental property is located. Call the rental company immediately if there is any matter about which you are uncertain or which you believe may present an unreasonable risk to you. Risks which may be inherent to the rental property and the location in which it is located may include, without limitation: wet, slippery, or icy conditions both inside and out; falling snow or ice; being in proximity of, or use of, a swimming pool, bathtub or hot tub including without limitation risks of, drowning, heart attack, stroke or reactions to pool or cleaning chemicals; allergic or other reaction to cleaning or "freshening" products; allergic or other reaction to manmade and synthetic materials; actions of third parties not under the control of the property manager or unit owner; theft of, or damage to, personal property; electric shock or other injury in the use, or misuse, of any electric appliance or mechanical devise; risk of injury in the use of garbage disposals, trash compactors, steam showers, saunas and other similar appliances. Pregnant females (or women who suspect they may be pregnant) may be subject to particular risks and should consult a physician before using a hot tub or spa. Alcohol and other state-altering substances should not be used in or around a pool, hot tub, bath tub or sauna. The rental guests assume these risks, whether enumerated or not, known or unknown, on their own behalf and on behalf of any person under any legal incapacity for whom the rental guests may be responsible. Guests will be charged for the following items below if applicable:
  1. Repair or replacement cost of broken or missing items.
  2. Repair costs for damage beyond normal wear and tear.
  3. Any requested incidental charges incurred by me or my party during our stay.
  4. $25 for each unit key NOT returned upon my departure. I understand keys can be left in the unit.
  5. $500 minimum should smoking occur in the unit.
  6. Steam cleaning of carpet and furniture should I or any of my guests or party bring a pet or pets into the property. I understand that no pets are allowed inside the property being rented by me.
  7. A fee will be charged for last minute, and/or unapproved early check-ins or late check-outs.
Policies subject to change without notice.