Buckhorn Townhome 6

Book Your Stay
Bachelor Gulch
10 Sleeps
4 Bedrooms
3.5 Bathrooms

Indulge in mountain luxury at The Buckhorn Townhomes in the exclusive Bachelor Gulch Village.  Ski-in/ski-out access is located a 120 yard walking distance from the residence up Bachelor Ridge Road. Complimentary Village Connect(Dial-a-Ride) shuttle service also picks up directly at the residence to take guests to the Ritz Carlton. Guests are able to ski to both Beaver Creek and Arrowhead Villages from the Bachelor Gulch Express Lift. Enjoy complimentary access to the infinity pool and hot tubs at The Ritz Carlton Hotel at the base of the slopes.  Beautiful woodwork, vaulted ceilings and the surrounding mountains and trees create a unique alpine ambiance.  

There are 2 levels for privacy and comfort.  The main level has a big open living room, kitchen and dining area for family and friends to gather.  The kitchen is stocked with everything you need to make meals together.  There is a bedroom on this floor with 2 1 double bed and access to the half bath on this same floor.  The downstairs has the other 3 bedrooms.  There is a plush big king sized bed with a flat screen TV and adjoining bathroom.   There is a queen size bed with flat screen and adjoining bathroom.  There is also a bedroom with a 2 sets of bunks, a flat screen tv and adjoining bathroom.  

Lounge on the outdoor patio to enjoy beautiful mountain and wooded views.  Fire up the grill or have a cup of coffee surrounded in nature.  2 car garage and extra space behind the garage.  Complimentary extras include free wi-fi, stereo, laundry soap, dish soap and starter shampoo.  

Reasons to Book with us:


1. Online concierge for help planning your trip (i.e. discounted rental car or transportation, discounts on ski rentals, and even delivered groceries).


2. Streamlined, convenient check-in process: Go directly to the property with codes to let yourself in!


3. Family-owned business with experienced local managers.


4. 24 hour emergency on call service with a manager on duty.



Keywords: Bachelor Gulch, walk to slopes, luxury, Beaver Creek, Vail, Colorado


1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Double, 2 sets of bunks



  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Mountain Biking
  • Winter Sports


  • Hot Tub
  • Pool


  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • High-Speed Internet
  • WiFi


  • Dishwasher
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator


  • Fireplace
  • Gated Community
  • Linens Provided
  • Satellite/Cable TV
  • Scenic View
  • Telephone
  • Television

Other Rooms

  • Dining Room
  • Laundry Room
  • Living Room


  • Balcony
  • Mountain Views
  • Walk to Ski Slope


  • Garage 2 Space


November 2019
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2019
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2020
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
February 2020
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
March 2020
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
April 2020
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only



Guest Reviews of buckhorn townhome 6

Avon , CO

Vacation Rental Reviews by Flipkey

As advertised

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Jim M.
Only recommendation would be to be more detailed in directions for driving to the property and walking to both the slopes and the Ritz. Driving up in the dark was not easy. Once we discovered how to walk to the slopes we truly enjoyed this ski in - ski out location and top quality VRBO.

5 days in August

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Anna G.
Our stay was wonderful. We were so close to the Ritz and Avon. Check in and check out was so easy. Only request is that the coffee maker be replaced. It does not work and getting out for coffee in the morning is not convenient. The beds were so comfortable and the home was clean. We are returning in October!
Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have gone ahead and replaced the coffee maker. We are looking forward to hosting you again.

The home was perfect

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Michael C.
The home was perfect. Spacious, great location, and well-kept. We would go back any time!

Fantastic stay!

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Katy W.
Location, ability to spread out with three families, comfortable beds, beautiful comfy sectional, and perfect weather made for a fantastic stay! One of our guests said that the VRBO made it one of the best trips to the mountain he has ever had. Truly my only complaint would be lack of usable pans (many wonderful pots and other kitchen items!) and lack of air (daytime got a little stuffy even with windows open). I only mention these things as some people are more sensitive to heat than others but for us it was just an "oh well" and still loved everything! All the details, people/staff and ease of checking in and out were also amazing!
Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Based on your comment, we have purchased all new Calphalon frying pans. We truly hope that you stay with us again.

Convenience and Comfort

5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Ana
This is a great house with tons of room for everyone to have space when the family comes together for our annual ski trip! A well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, private hot tub, and beautiful golf course views through the giant great room windows, make this a very special home. Add to that the convenience of the Beaver Creek shuttle which picks you up and drops you off at the end of the driveway(20 feet from the garage), and you truly have a super place to call home for your visit to BC. We've stayed here before and we will stay here again!


5 out of 5 stars          
Review by Crystal P.
Our family of 9 had such a good time staying at the property. When we weren't enjoying our planned activities we had a good time relaxing allowing everyone to have their own space. The property's kitchen could have had more tools, (strainer, wine opener, small plastic cups for kids, deep dish baking pan), coffee makers pause and serve did not work and coffee came running out. Outside for the small things our family had a great time staying there.

Great Location

4 out of 5 stars          
Review by Kathleen L.
If you like Bachelor Gulch this is a great spot to stay. Great Room is big, nice for entertaining. Nice views, great aspens. Would definitely stay there again. Could use a bit of updating.

Great Place

4 out of 5 stars          
Review by A. Hummel
Loved the location, although a short hike with skis & kids to access slope. Queen size beds, but overall we would recommend staying here. Really enjoyed able to hit the Ritz hot tub after skiing!!

Winter Policies

CHECK-IN: 4:00pm CHECK-OUT: 10:00am [Please do not check-in/out before or after the respective times listed above, additional charges apply for unapproved check-in/out.] DEPOSIT POLICIES
  • 50% of total rental cost is due upon booking.
  • Balance of total rental cost is due 60 days prior to your reservation start date. Balances will be charged to the card on file automatically. Confirmations automatically go out when payments are received.
  • Total rental costs are due upon booking for reservations made within 60 days of the reservations start date.
  • For bookings of one month or longer the balance of the rental cost is due 60 days prior to the reservation start date.
  • Free cancellations within 24 hours of booking for reservations made outside of 30 days.
  • A $250 per unit handling fee will be charged on cancellations made more than 60 days prior to arrival.
  • 100% of the total rental funds received are non-refundable on cancellations made less than 60 days prior to arrival
  • Partial or pro-rated refunds are not available in cases of weather, lack of snow, poor skiing conditions, health issues or transportation delays. We strongly recommend that you obtain traveler’s insurance. Contact us prior to or on the day of final payment to purchase.
  • Check in time is 4:00pm. Note that the property is not guaranteed to be ready until 4:00pm.  If you are arriving sooner, please make prior arrangements for your luggage etc. Not all properties have a storage area or lobby.
  • Check out is at 10:00am. You must receive prior written approval at least 3 days prior to departure date for a later time to avoid an additional charge.
  • If we can accommodate your request for different times, we may tentatively approve your request. Note however, pre approved times may need to be cancelled.
  • A fee will be charged for last-minute, and/or unapproved early check-ins or late check-outs. Please plan accordingly.
  • We provide a starter of fine soap, shampoo/conditioner combo and body lotion.  We do not restock these amenities during your stay so please plan accordingly. We do supply laundry detergent.
  • Each bathroom is stocked with 4 sets of towels.  Additional towels can be provided for a small additional fee.
  • Daily or additional housekeeping service is available to the guest at an additional charge.
  • The Ritz Carlton reservations receive daily housekeeping.
  • Housekeeping will arrive between the hours of 9:00am and 5:00pm.
  • Please note our housekeepers drive to each of our properties, and are not located on-site. If housekeeping is turned away by your party on their scheduled day & time, there will be a fee for housekeeping to return at another time. There is no guarantee that housekeeping will be able to return on that same day for housekeeping services.
SPECIAL POLICIES: Smoking, Pets, parking, shipping of luggage, wifi
  • No Smoking: Smoking of any kind is not permitted in any residence. A minimum $500 fee may be charged if smoking in the unit is detected.
  • No Pets: Pets are not allowed in any residence. A minimum of $500 will be charged if pets or evidence of pets are discovered. If a pet is discovered during your stay you will be asked to leave and no refund will be given for remaining nights.
  • Each home has an occupancy level based on actual bedding. Some homes can accommodate additional people for an additional $35 per night.
  • Parking: Properties have limited parking spaces and availability. Each garage has clearance restrictions. Please plan accordingly. You can visit our website for parking accommodations for the property you reserved, or email our office for more information prior to your arrival. There are parking fees that apply to the Ritz Carlton rentals. Parking passes required in many parking lots.
  • Shipping of luggage. 8110 Shipping & Storage Solutions [https://www.bhhsvail.com/guest-services/shipping/]: Airline travel is challenging enough these days. Let 8110 Storage take all of that hassle away. Ship your gear before you leave, and let 8110 Storage deliver it to your door when you get here!
  • Internet: If you rely upon internet & wifi service, please keep in mind to provide for your own hotspot/wifi connection. We rely solely upon local service providers so the timing of servicing for an outage/equipment failure is at their discretion though they attempt to be as prompt as possible. Wifi access instructions will be provided in our Phone app and is in the rental property.
  • Minimum required age of primary renter is 25 years or older.
  • We take a zero-tolerance approach to chargeback fraud. Further, in the event of any unmerited chargeback request, We reserve the right to recover monies by any legitimate means available to Us, including using a third-party debt collection agency or any other lawful means to recover funds successfully charged back to You in such circumstances.
ASSUMPTION OF RISKS. There are risks inherent in and associated with the use of any property, including the rental property, which may include risks of injury to person or property, or death. Certain risks may be more likely to occur in high altitude locales with severe climates, such as where the rental property is located. Call the rental company immediately if there is any matter about which you are uncertain or which you believe may present an unreasonable risk to you. Risks which may be inherent to the rental property and the location in which it is located may include, without limitation: wet, slippery, or icy conditions both inside and out; falling snow or ice; being in proximity of, or use of, a swimming pool, bathtub or hot tub including without limitation risks of, drowning, heart attack, stroke or reactions to pool or cleaning chemicals; allergic or other reaction to cleaning or "freshening" products; allergic or other reaction to manmade and synthetic materials; actions of third parties not under the control of the property manager or unit owner; theft of, or damage to, personal property; electric shock or other injury in the use, or misuse, of any electric appliance or mechanical devise; risk of injury in the use of garbage disposals, trash compactors, steam showers, saunas and other similar appliances. Pregnant females (or women who suspect they may be pregnant) may be subject to particular risks and should consult a physician before using a hot tub or spa. Alcohol and other state-altering substances should not be used in or around a pool, hot tub, bath tub or sauna. The rental guests assume these risks, whether enumerated or not, known or unknown, on their own behalf and on behalf of any person under any legal incapacity for whom the rental guests may be responsible. Guests will be charged for the following items below if applicable:
  1. Repair or replacement cost of broken or missing items.
  2. Repair costs for damage beyond normal wear and tear.
  3. Any requested incidental charges incurred by me or my party during our stay.
  4. $25 for each unit key NOT returned upon my departure. I understand keys can be left in the unit.
  5. $500 minimum should smoking occur in the unit.
  6. Steam cleaning of carpet and furniture should I or any of my guests or party bring a pet or pets into the property. I understand that no pets are allowed inside the property being rented by me.
  7. A fee will be charged for last minute, and/or unapproved early check-ins or late check-outs.
Policies subject to change without notice.